获得年度流感疫苗的重要性

由: 凯特·休斯(Kate Hughes),ARNP-BC

女人坐在与妇产科医生问高风险怀孕问题

流感季节已经来临,我们以及全国各地都开始看到流感病例。 

获得年度证书今年接种疫苗比以往任何时候都重要。 您在佛罗里达州女性护理中心的服务提供者鼓励您接种流感疫苗,尤其是在 

COVID-19大流行,W臀部也会影响呼吸系统。

美国疾病预防控制中心(CDC) 建议每个6个月及以上的人每个季节都应接种流感疫苗,且罕见tion。 孕妇,幼儿,老人和患有慢性疾病或免疫系统较弱的人患流感的可能性更大。

孕妇和哺乳期妇女 

我们建议我们 怀孕患者 接种流感预防针,以保护母亲和婴儿免受流感的影响。 流感疫苗是您免受流感的最佳保护。 这对我们来说尤其重要 怀孕患者 保护自己,因为流感比未怀孕的育龄妇女更容易引起严重疾病。

流感疫苗是经过全面测试和批准的疫苗,对母亲和婴儿的健康至关重要。 美国疾病预防控制中心(CDC)确认:“已证明接种疫苗可使孕妇患流感相关的急性呼吸道感染的风险降低约一半”,并将住院率降低40%。

母乳喂养的妇女也应接种疫苗,以保护母亲和婴儿。 注射流感疫苗可降低母亲生病和将疾病传染给婴儿的风险。 这对于尚未接种疫苗的6个月以下的婴儿尤其重要。

COVID-19与流感

在与COVID-19大流行相关的前所未有的医疗挑战时期,佛罗里达州女性护理机构的提供者正在竭尽全力帮助母亲和婴儿保持健康。 我们建议洗手,疏远身体和戴口罩,以防止COVID-19扩散。

在COVID-19大流行期间,预防流感的传播尤为重要,因为人们可能同时感染流感和COVID-19。 卫生专家仍在研究这种情况。 防止流感的社区保护还可以帮助当前在COVID-19大流行期间过度使用卫生保健系统。

您应该了解的流感疫苗知识

以下是有关季节性流感疫苗的一些重要提醒:

  • 您不能从流感预防针中感染流感。
  • 您应该每年接种疫苗以说明流感病毒的变化。
  • 接种流感疫苗后,您可能仍会感染流感,但是疫苗可以减轻症状,降低患流感引起其他健康问题的风险。

我们敦促患者保持安全的社交距离,手部卫生和戴口罩,以防止COVID-19传播。 此外,流感疫苗将减少您患病的风险,减轻医疗保健系统的负担,并降低同时感染两种疾病的风险。

咨询您的佛罗里达女性护理服务提供者 有关获得流感疫苗的信息。

[已停用]
[已停用]

The Importance of Getting Your Annual Flu Shot

By: Kate Hughes, ARNP-BC

woman sitting with obgyn doctor asking high risk pregnancy questions

Flu season is upon  us and all over the nation we are starting to see cases of influenza. 

Getting your annual flu vaccination is more important than ever this year.  Your providers at Women’s Care encourage you to get a flu vaccine, especially amid the 

COVID-19 pandemic, which also affects the respiratory system.

The U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) recommends that every person 6 months of age and older should get a flu vaccine every season, with rare exception. Pregnant women, young children, elderly, and people with chronic diseases or weakened immune systems are at greater risk of developing serious complications from the flu.

Pregnant and breastfeeding women 

We recommend that our pregnant patients receive a flu shot to protect both mothers and babies from the flu. The flu shot is your best protection from the flu. It is especially important for our pregnant patients to protect themselves as the flu is more likely to cause severe illness in pregnant women than in women of reproductive age who are not pregnant.

The flu shot is a thoroughly tested and approved vaccine that is important in the health of mothers and babies. The CDC affirms that “vaccination has been shown to reduce the risk of flu-associated acute respiratory infection in pregnant women by about one-half” and reduces hospitalization by 40 percent.

Breastfeeding women should also get vaccinated to protect both the mother and baby. The flu shot reduces the mother’s risk of getting sick and of passing the illness on to her baby. This is especially important for infants younger than 6 months who are not yet able to be vaccinated.

COVID-19 and the flu

In this time of unprecedented medical challenges related to the COVID-19 pandemic, the providers at Women’s Care are doing all we can to help keep mothers and their babies healthy. We recommend hand washing, physical distancing and mask wearing to prevent the spread of COVID-19.

Preventing the spread of flu is especially important during the COVID-19 pandemic because it is possible for people to become infected with both the flu and COVID-19. Health experts are still studying this scenario. Community protection from the flu can also help with the current over-utilization of the health care system during the COVID-19 pandemic.

What you should know about the flu shot

Here are a few important reminders about the seasonal flu vaccine:

  • You cannot get the flu from a flu shot.
  • You should be vaccinated every year to account for changes in the flu virus.
  • You may still contract the flu after getting a flu shot, however the vaccine can make your symptoms milder and lower the risk of developing other health problems from the flu.

We urge patients to practice safe social distancing, hand hygiene and mask wearing to prevent the spread of COVID-19. In addition, a flu vaccine will reduce your risk of illness, decrease burden on the health-care system, and decrease the risk of catching both diseases at once.

Ask your Women’s Care provider about getting your flu vaccine.

[disabled]
[disabled]