什么是机器人手术? 福利,程序和候选人

创建人:佛罗里达妇女保健人员

外科医生使用机器人手术来在手术过程中提供精确的协助。 许多人认为这些类型的手术侵入性较小,切口较小。 阅读下面的常见问题解答,以了解您需要了解的有关机器人辅助手术的所有信息。

机器人手术和腹腔镜手术有什么区别?

在传统 腹腔镜手术,外科医生在患者的腹部放置小切口。 他们使用照相机和小型仪器进入这些切口内以执行手术,而外科医生则在床边操纵这些仪器。 此外,这些直杆乐器只能沿向上或向下方向移动。

机器人手术以类似的方式开始。 外科医生会产生小切口。 但是,机器人平台将器械而不是外科医生固定在床旁。 此外,外科医生站在控制台附近,并通过手动控制来操纵器械。 与腹腔镜手术不同,仪器可向各个方向移动。 这使外科医生可以更好地进行手术。 因此,外科医生具有以更高的精度执行更复杂的程序的优点。 最后,摄像机具有三维可视化效果。 换句话说,这使外科医生可以更清楚地看到。

机器人或外科医生会进行手术吗?

患者通常会认为机器人的行为独立于AI或人工智能。 这与事实相去甚远。 外科医生从控制台控制每个动作。 可以将机器人平台视为固定助手。 它可以固定仪器并直接传达外科医生的手的动作。

您可以自动执行哪些类型的程序?

存在许多不同类型的机器人手术。 它们的范围从简单的子宫切除术到具有严重子宫内膜异位的更复杂的骨盆手术。 此外,机器人手术可以执行子宫内膜癌,子宫颈癌和卵巢癌的手术。 机器人手术可以协助非常复杂的卵巢癌或子宫内膜癌手术,包括转移性肿瘤的清除。 过去,这些手术通常使用“开放式”或腹部大切口进行。

与传统的开放式程序相比,使用机器人程序有什么好处?

与开放式手术相反,机器人手术具有许多已证明的优势。 进行微创手术的患者将减少痛苦,减少失血量,缩短住院时间并降低感染率。 大约90%的患者在手术当天(包括复杂的癌症手术)回家。 向当天出院的运动一直在稳步增长,并且已在主要的外科和癌症中心进行了广泛的研究。 对于那些可以花更多的时间与家人在一起而不是医院的情况下与家人一起康复的患者来说,它是安全且令人非常满意的。

与开放式手术相比,机器人手术的恢复时间通常减少一半,这使患者可以更快地恢复正常工作,并减轻了需要重新上班的患者的经济负担。 从长期来看,与开放式手术相比,微创手术后的粘连和疤痕组织形成要少得多。

谁是机器人手术的候选人?有什么重要问题要问医生?

任何正在考虑妇科手术的患者 应该咨询他们值得信赖的外科医生 讨论进行手术的可能选择。 对于患者来说,与他们的提供者进行详细的对话很重要,这是关于在他们的情况下使用机器人程序的适当性。 举例来说,由于实际上有能力非常安全地进行微创手术,很多女性可能会被告知由于先前的多次手术史而不适合进行机器人手术。 重要的是要询问您的医生使用微创方法的经验,并询问手术后的期望,特别是关于限制因素和恢复工作的时间。 这些问题将帮助患者为康复做好准备。

发表评论

What is Robotic Surgery? Benefits, Procedures and Candidates

By: Women's Care Florida Staff

Surgeons use robotic surgery to assist with precision during the surgery. Many consider these types of surgeries less invasive with smaller incisions. Read our FAQ below to learn everything you need to know about robotic-assisted surgeries.

What are the differences between robotic surgery and laparoscopic surgery?

In traditional laparoscopic surgery, the surgeon places small incisions on the patient’s belly. Using a camera and small instruments, they go inside those incisions to perform the procedure while the surgeon manipulates the instruments at the bedside. In addition, these straight-stick instruments only move in the up or down directions.

Robotic surgery starts in a similar same way. The surgeon creates small incisions. However, a robotic platform holds the instruments instead of the surgeon at the bedside. Furthermore, the surgeon stands near a console and manipulates the instruments with hand controls. The instruments move in all directions, unlike laparoscopic surgery. This gives the surgeon better access to operate. Therefore, surgeons have the advantage of performing more complex procedures with better precision. Lastly, the camera has a three-dimensional visualization. In other words, this allows the surgeon to see more clearly.

Does the robot or the surgeon perform the surgery?

Patients often imagine that the robot acts independently from AI or artificial intelligence. This could not be further from the truth. The surgeon controls every single movement from the console. Think of the robotic platform as a stationary assistant. It holds the instruments and directly communicates the movements of the surgeon’s hands.

What types of procedures can you perform robotically?

Many different types of robotic surgeries exist. They range from simple hysterectomies to more complex pelvic surgeries with severe endometriosis. Furthermore, robotic surgeries can perform procedures for endometrial, cervical and ovarian cancers. Robotic surgery can assist with very complex ovarian or endometrial cancer operations that involve the removal of metastatic tumors. In the past, these surgeries were commonly performed using an “open approach” or a very large incision in the belly.

What are the benefits of having a robotic procedure versus a traditional open procedure?

Many proven benefits exist with robotic surgery as opposed to open surgery. Patients who have minimally invasive surgery will experience much less pain, less blood loss, less hospitalization time, and lower infection rates. Around 90 percent of patients go home the same day as their procedures, including complex cancer procedures. The movement toward same-day discharge has been increasing steadily and has been studied extensively at major surgical and cancer centers. It has been found to be safe and very satisfying for patients who can spend more recovery time with their families in the comfort of their homes versus the hospital.

Recovery time from robotic procedures is typically cut in half when compared to open approaches, which allows patients to get back to their normal routines much sooner and relieves the financial burden for patients who need to get back to work. In the long-term, we see much less formation of adhesions and scar tissue after minimally invasive surgeries when compared to open procedures.

Who are candidates for robotic surgery and what are some important questions to ask your doctor?

Any patient who is considering a gynecological surgery should have a consultation with their trusted surgeon to discuss the possible options for performing the surgery. It is important for patients to have a detailed conversation with their provider about the appropriateness of a robotic procedure in their condition. As an example, there are many women who may be told they are not candidates for robotic surgery due to the history of multiple previous surgeries, when they actually may be able to very safely have minimally invasive surgery. It is important to ask about your doctor’s experience with minimally invasive approaches and ask what to expect after surgery, specifically regarding restrictions and timing of returning to work. These questions will help prepare patients for the recovery period.

Leave a Reply