妇科医生职责| 患者安全意识

创建人:佛罗里达妇女保健人员

患者的体验迅速成为医疗保健中最关键的方面之一。 提供更好的体验的一部分是确保每个人都安全,受到尊重并配备有个性化的以患者为中心的护理。 匹配8至14分 国家患者安全目标周。 为了纪念这一重要事件,我们解释了患者和妇科医生的职责如何在改善患者体验方面起着至关重要的作用。 这确保了患者安全处于医疗保健的最前沿。

卫生保健团队和妇科医生的职责:

  • 提供者每周会见数十名患者。 每个人都有不同的问题和关切。 不管他们忙碌的时间如何,妇科医生的基本职责包括聆听能力。 您的提供者应听取您的个人需求,并提供临床和情感支持。 这种级别的护理有助于您与您的医疗保健提供者之间建立信任。 此外, 研究表明, 如果患者相信自己的医疗服务提供者,通常会获得更好的结果。
  • 良好的沟通是患者安全的关键。 医护人员不应很快消除您的担忧或不同意。 相反,他们应该彻底解释其诊断并提供明确的答案。 他们还应询问有关您的病历的问题,例如任何当前的健康状况,处方药,家族病史或其他相关信息。 这是为了帮助他们避免错误,并确保您的信息是最新的。
  • 您提供者的支持人员在改善患者体验和安全性方面也发挥着作用。 整个护理团队应专业地行事,尊重您并给予帮助。 不良的客户服务可能导致不良的客户满意度,这可能会影响您的访问结果。 至关重要的是,您要感到自己的提供商有能力并重视您的业务。

患者职责:

  • 不幸的是,您的医疗保健提供者并不总是知道您体内发生的一切。 正如您的提供者必须是出色的沟通者一样,对您来说,与您当前的担忧,过去的健康状况,家族病史,药物,膳食补充剂或任何其他更新信息进行公开交流也至关重要。 当然,每次访问都很难记住所有这些信息。 踏上您的医生办公室之前,请创建您的医疗问题/查询列表,以确保您从每次约会中获得最大收益。
  • 知情的患者比不知情的患者更具优势。 在线提供无限量的医疗保健信息,自学变得越来越容易。 如果您的妇科医生或妇产科医生诊断出您患有健康状况,那么回家进行一些研究可能是个好主意。 下次与医生会面时,您会知道要问什么问题或要提出什么问题。
  • 你必须成为你的拥护者。 做研究,找出您作为患者的权利。 人们常常没有意识到 病人有权利,例如了解您过去和现在的医疗状况的权利,所有治疗和程序的知情同意书以及医生对患者的保密权。 如果您对这些主题有足够的了解,则可以提高获得安全,称职的护理的机会。

在佛罗里达州女性保健中心,我们致力于每天改善女性健康状况。 为了兑现我们的诺言,我们高技能的护理团队将始终努力确保患者在选择我们的一种操作方式时得到安全和彻底的照顾。 要了解有关我们如何确保患者安全的更多信息, 与提供者交谈。

发表评论

[已停用]
[已停用]

Gynecologist Responsibilities | Patient Safety Awareness

By: Women's Care Florida Staff

The patient experience is quickly becoming one of the most critical aspects of healthcare. Part of providing a better experience is ensuring every person is safe, treated with respect, and equipped with personalized patient-centered care. Match 8 to 14 marks National Patient Safety Goals Week. In observance of this important event, we explain how patients and gynecologist responsibilities can both play a critical role in improving the patient experience. This ensures patient safety is at the forefront of healthcare.

Health care team and gynecologist responsibilities:

  • Providers see dozens of patients a week. Each person has different issues and concerns. Regardless of their busy schedules, essential gynecologist responsibilities include the ability to listen. Your provider should listen to your individual needs and offer both clinical and emotional support. This level of care helps build trust between you and your health care provider. Furthermore, research shows that patients typically experience better outcomes if they trust their healthcare provider.
  • Excellent communication is key to patient safety. Health care providers should not be quick to dismiss your concerns or disagree. Instead, they should thoroughly explain their diagnosis and provide clear answers. They should also ask questions about your medical records, such as any current health conditions, prescription drugs, family history, or other relevant information. This is to help them avoid errors and make sure your information is up-to-date.
  • Your provider’s supporting staff also play a role in improving the patient experience and safety. The entire care team should act professionally, treat you with respect, and be helpful. Poor customer service can lead to poor customer satisfaction, which could affect the outcome of your visit. It’s vital that you feel like your provider is competent and values your business.

Patients’ responsibilities:

  • Unfortunately, your health care provider does not always know everything that’s going on with your body. Just as your provider must be an excellent communicator, it’s also vital for you to openly communicate with them about your current concerns, past health conditions, family history, medications, dietary supplements, or any other updates. Of course, it’s difficult to remember all of this information at each visit. Before stepping foot in your doctor’s office, create a list of your medical concerns/inquiries to make sure you’re getting the most out of every appointment.
  • An informed patient is at more of an advantage than an uninformed patient. With an unlimited amount of healthcare information available online, it’s becoming easier to self-educate. If your gynecologist or obstetrician diagnoses you with a health condition, it’s probably a good idea to go home and do some research. The next time you meet with your doctor, you’ll know what questions to ask or what concerns to bring up.
  • You have to be your advocate. Do your research and find out what your rights are as a patient. Often, people don’t realize that patients have rights, such as the right to know your past and present medical status, informed consent for all treatment and procedures, and doctor-patient confidentiality. If you’re knowledgeable about these topics, then you’re improving your chances of having safe, competent care.

At Women’s Care Florida, we are dedicated to improving the health of women every single day. To live out our promise, our highly-skilled care team always strives to make sure patients are safe and thoroughly cared for when they choose one of our practices. To learn more about how we are working to keep our patients safe, talk to a provider.

Leave a Reply