مسؤوليات أمراض النساء | توعية سلامة المريض

بقلم: طاقم رعاية المرأة في فلوريدا

سرعان ما أصبحت تجربة المريض واحدة من أهم جوانب الرعاية الصحية. جزء من تقديم تجربة أفضل هو ضمان سلامة كل شخص ومعاملته باحترام وتزويده برعاية مخصصة تركز على المريض. تطابق 8 إلى 14 درجة الأسبوع الوطني لأهداف سلامة المرضى. احتفالًا بهذا الحدث المهم ، نشرح كيف يمكن أن تلعب مسؤوليات المرضى وأخصائي أمراض النساء دورًا مهمًا في تحسين تجربة المريض. هذا يضمن سلامة المرضى في طليعة الرعاية الصحية.

مسؤوليات فريق الرعاية الصحية وأخصائي أمراض النساء:

  • يرى مقدمو الخدمات عشرات المرضى أسبوعيا. كل شخص لديه قضايا واهتمامات مختلفة. بغض النظر عن جداولهم المزدحمة ، تشمل مسؤوليات طبيب أمراض النساء الأساسية القدرة على الاستماع. يجب على مقدم الخدمة الخاص بك الاستماع إلى احتياجاتك الفردية وتقديم الدعم السريري والعاطفي. يساعد هذا المستوى من الرعاية في بناء الثقة بينك وبين مقدم الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك. علاوة على ذلك، تظهر الأبحاث أن المرضى عادة ما يحققون نتائج أفضل إذا كانوا يثقون في مقدم الرعاية الصحية الخاص بهم.
  • التواصل الممتاز هو مفتاح سلامة المرضى. يجب ألا يسارع مقدمو الرعاية الصحية في تجاهل مخاوفك أو عدم موافقتك. بدلاً من ذلك ، يجب عليهم شرح تشخيصهم بدقة وتقديم إجابات واضحة. يجب عليهم أيضًا طرح أسئلة حول سجلاتك الطبية ، مثل أي ظروف صحية حالية أو الأدوية الموصوفة أو تاريخ العائلة أو أي معلومات أخرى ذات صلة. هذا لمساعدتهم على تجنب الأخطاء والتأكد من تحديث معلوماتك.
  • يلعب فريق دعم مزودك أيضًا دورًا في تحسين تجربة المريض وسلامته. يجب أن يتصرف فريق الرعاية بأكمله بمهنية وأن يعاملك باحترام وأن يكون مفيدًا. يمكن أن تؤدي خدمة العملاء السيئة إلى ضعف رضا العملاء، مما قد يؤثر على نتيجة زيارتك. من الضروري أن تشعر أن مقدم الخدمة الخاص بك مؤهل ويقدر عملك.

مسؤوليات المرضى:

  • لسوء الحظ ، لا يعرف مقدم الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك دائمًا كل ما يحدث بجسمك. تمامًا كما يجب أن يكون مقدم الخدمة الخاص بك متواصلاً ممتازًا ، من الضروري أيضًا أن تتواصل معه بصراحة بشأن مخاوفك الحالية أو الظروف الصحية السابقة أو تاريخ العائلة أو الأدوية أو المكملات الغذائية أو أي تحديثات أخرى. بالطبع ، من الصعب تذكر كل هذه المعلومات في كل زيارة. قبل أن تطأ قدمك مكتب طبيبك ، قم بإنشاء قائمة بمخاوفك / استفساراتك الطبية للتأكد من حصولك على أقصى استفادة من كل موعد.
  • يتمتع المريض المطلع بميزة أكثر من المريض غير المطلع. مع توفر كمية غير محدودة من معلومات الرعاية الصحية عبر الإنترنت ، أصبح من السهل التثقيف الذاتي. إذا قام طبيب أمراض النساء أو طبيب التوليد بتشخيصك بحالة صحية ، فمن الأفضل العودة إلى المنزل وإجراء بعض الأبحاث. في المرة القادمة التي تلتقي فيها بطبيبك ، ستعرف الأسئلة التي يجب أن تطرحها أو ما هي المخاوف التي يجب طرحها.
  • يجب أن تكون مؤيدًا لك. قم ببحثك واكتشف حقوقك كمريض. في كثير من الأحيان ، لا يدرك الناس ذلك للمرضى حقوق، مثل الحق في معرفة حالتك الطبية السابقة والحالية ، والموافقة المستنيرة على جميع العلاجات والإجراءات ، وسرية الطبيب والمريض. إذا كنت على دراية بهذه الموضوعات ، فأنت بذلك تعمل على تحسين فرصك في الحصول على رعاية آمنة ومختصة.

في Women's Care Florida ، نحن ملتزمون بتحسين صحة المرأة كل يوم. للوفاء بوعدنا ، يسعى فريق الرعاية ذو المهارات العالية لدينا دائمًا للتأكد من أن المرضى آمنون ويتم الاعتناء بهم تمامًا عندما يختارون إحدى ممارساتنا. لمعرفة المزيد حول كيفية عملنا للحفاظ على سلامة مرضانا ، تحدث إلى مزود.

اترك تعليق

Gynecologist Responsibilities | Patient Safety Awareness

By: Women's Care Florida Staff

The patient experience is quickly becoming one of the most critical aspects of healthcare. Part of providing a better experience is ensuring every person is safe, treated with respect, and equipped with personalized patient-centered care. Match 8 to 14 marks National Patient Safety Goals Week. In observance of this important event, we explain how patients and gynecologist responsibilities can both play a critical role in improving the patient experience. This ensures patient safety is at the forefront of healthcare.

Health care team and gynecologist responsibilities:

  • Providers see dozens of patients a week. Each person has different issues and concerns. Regardless of their busy schedules, essential gynecologist responsibilities include the ability to listen. Your provider should listen to your individual needs and offer both clinical and emotional support. This level of care helps build trust between you and your health care provider. Furthermore, research shows that patients typically experience better outcomes if they trust their healthcare provider.
  • Excellent communication is key to patient safety. Health care providers should not be quick to dismiss your concerns or disagree. Instead, they should thoroughly explain their diagnosis and provide clear answers. They should also ask questions about your medical records, such as any current health conditions, prescription drugs, family history, or other relevant information. This is to help them avoid errors and make sure your information is up-to-date.
  • Your provider’s supporting staff also play a role in improving the patient experience and safety. The entire care team should act professionally, treat you with respect, and be helpful. Poor customer service can lead to poor customer satisfaction, which could affect the outcome of your visit. It’s vital that you feel like your provider is competent and values your business.

Patients’ responsibilities:

  • Unfortunately, your health care provider does not always know everything that’s going on with your body. Just as your provider must be an excellent communicator, it’s also vital for you to openly communicate with them about your current concerns, past health conditions, family history, medications, dietary supplements, or any other updates. Of course, it’s difficult to remember all of this information at each visit. Before stepping foot in your doctor’s office, create a list of your medical concerns/inquiries to make sure you’re getting the most out of every appointment.
  • An informed patient is at more of an advantage than an uninformed patient. With an unlimited amount of healthcare information available online, it’s becoming easier to self-educate. If your gynecologist or obstetrician diagnoses you with a health condition, it’s probably a good idea to go home and do some research. The next time you meet with your doctor, you’ll know what questions to ask or what concerns to bring up.
  • You have to be your advocate. Do your research and find out what your rights are as a patient. Often, people don’t realize that patients have rights, such as the right to know your past and present medical status, informed consent for all treatment and procedures, and doctor-patient confidentiality. If you’re knowledgeable about these topics, then you’re improving your chances of having safe, competent care.

At Women’s Care Florida, we are dedicated to improving the health of women every single day. To live out our promise, our highly-skilled care team always strives to make sure patients are safe and thoroughly cared for when they choose one of our practices. To learn more about how we are working to keep our patients safe, talk to a provider.

Leave a Reply