大肠癌筛查

创建人:佛罗里达妇女保健人员

大肠癌是男女中第三大最常见的癌症。 此外,它是癌症死亡的第二大最常见原因。 但是,可以预防结直肠癌。 此外,它是最可预防的癌症之一。 为了获得最佳预防,您应该养成健康的习惯,并至少每10年进行一次大肠癌筛查。

谁需要接受结肠癌筛查?

大家 应该在他们生命中的某个时候对结肠癌进行筛查。

除非您有家族病史,炎症性肠病或遗传病,否则一般成年人应在50岁开始筛查。 在2018年XNUMX月, 美国癌症协会推荐 每个人都应该在45岁开始筛查。但是,大多数保险公司目前还没有承保结肠癌筛查测试。 此外,非裔美国人应在45岁开始筛查。如果您在60岁或更年轻时被诊断为一级家庭成员(母亲,父亲,妹妹或兄弟),则应在被诊断出的10年之前进行首次结肠镜检查或40岁(以先发生者为准)。

例如,如果您的兄弟在35岁时被诊断出患有结肠癌,那么您应该在25岁时接受检查。

大肠癌筛查测试

您的初级保健医师可以订购多种选择进行筛查测试。

  • 血液学检查或FIT粪便检查可检测到微观血液(每年执行一次)。
  • Cologuard®粪便测试可检测出息肉和癌症(每三年执行一次)中脱落的DNA。
  • 虚拟结肠镜检查(每五年执行一次)。
  • 乙状结肠镜检查(每五年进行一次)。

预防大肠癌

大肠癌筛查和预防的最佳选择是每10年由一名肠胃科医生或外科医生进行一次结肠镜检查。 问你的 佛罗里达女性护理提供者 关于大肠癌的筛查或接触 佛罗里达州女性保健胃肠病医生Donna Powell博士,电话:813-392-1900。

发表评论

[已停用]
[已停用]

Colorectal Cancer Screening

By: Women's Care Florida Staff

Colorectal cancer is the third most common cancer in both men and women. Additionally, it is the second most common cause of death from cancer. However, colorectal cancer can be prevented. Furthermore, it is one of the most preventable cancers. For the best prevention, you should engage in healthy habits and get a colorectal cancer screening at least every 10 years.

Who needs to be screened for colon cancer?

Everyone should be screened for colon cancer at some point in their lives.

The average adult should begin screenings at age 50 unless you have a family history, inflammatory bowel disease or genetic disorder. In May 2018, the American Cancer Society recommended that everyone should begin screenings at age 45. However, most insurance companies do not cover colon cancer screening tests at this age yet. Furthermore, African Americans should begin screening at age 45. If you have a first-degree family member (mother, father, sister or brother) diagnosed at age 60 or younger, you should have your first colonoscopy 10 years prior to when they were diagnosed, or at age 40—whichever happens first.

For example, if you have a brother diagnosed with colon cancer at age 35, you should get screened at 25.

Colorectal cancer screening tests

Your primary care physician can order multiple options for screening tests.

  • Hemoccult or FIT stool tests detect microscopic blood (performed once per year).
  • Cologuard® stool tests detect DNA shed from polyps and cancers (performed every three years).
  • Virtual colonoscopy (performed every five years).
  • Sigmoidoscopy (performed every five years).

Colorectal cancer prevention

The best option for colorectal cancer screening and prevention is to have a colonoscopy performed by a gastroenterologist or surgeon every 10 years. Ask your Women’s Care Florida provider about colorectal cancer screening or contact Women’s Care Florida gastroenterologist, Dr. Donna Powell, at 813-392-1900.

Leave a Reply