宫颈癌和妊娠:您可以怀孕吗?

创建人:佛罗里达妇女保健人员

绝经后妇女往往被诊断出宫颈癌最多。 尽管如此,也可以诊断出想要怀孕的绝经前妇女。 这些天,许多妇女推迟了受孕的时间。 不幸的是,这可能在怀孕前导致宫颈癌。 许多治疗导致永久性不孕。 但是,对于子宫颈癌和妊娠也有选择。 一些希望保持生育能力的妇女仍然可以怀孕。

宫颈癌与怀孕

宫颈癌的标准疗法 子宫切除术(简单或彻底) 和骨盆辐射,导致永久性不育。 某些患有早期癌症的患者可能符合保留生育能力的选择。 这些措施包括保留生育能力的根治性气管切除术。 此外,子宫颈被切除,但子宫得以幸免。

根治性气管切除术

大约三分之一的宫颈癌患者可能符合该程序的标准。 由于该程序的稀有性,许多主治医师不知道此程序可以作为一种选择。

根治性气管切除术候选人

那些希望将来生育的人有资格。 否则,医生更喜欢常规方法。 与标准子宫切除术相比,手术可能会更加复杂。 此外,患者可能不得不与另一位妇科肿瘤科医生会面。 并非所有这些专家都可以进行保胎气管切开术。

在患者的初步咨询中,提供者将获得重要信息。 这是为了评估它是否合适。 这些标准包括:

  • 肿瘤大小
  • 影像学上的任何疾病传播
  • 癌症类型
  • 其他取决于患者

该程序如何执行?

气管切开术有几种手术选择。 这些包括阴道或腹部,以及机器人或微创。 另外,大多数外科医生使用腹部切口或多个较小的切口。 他们还以微创方式进行手术。 由于涉及的步骤,手术需要非常仔细的解剖。 此外,这在消除子宫颈癌的同时保持子宫的活力。 常规步骤包括:

  • 外科医生解剖子宫,同时保持血液供应完整。
  • 他们将子宫颈与子宫分开。
  • 围绕子宫底部放置一个称为环扎的针,以确保生育。
  • 外科医生将子宫重建到阴道顶部。

子宫颈癌后可以怀孕吗?

是。 进行气管切开术后的怀孕率非常令人鼓舞,近70%的妇女此后怀孕。 一些患者可能需要一些生殖帮助。 例如,他们可能需要进行子宫内授精或体外授精。 在这些情况下,请生殖专科医师进行指导很重要。 而且,由于永久性环扎放置在子宫底部以防止早产,因此患者需要通过剖宫产进行分娩。

杰西卡·斯汀博士 是一名妇科肿瘤科医生,经过培训可以对年轻女性进行气管切开术。 安排与斯坦博士的咨询 打电话给她的办公室 813-530-4950.

发表评论

[已停用]
[已停用]

Cervical Cancer and Pregnancy: Can You Get Pregnant?

By: Women's Care Florida Staff

Postmenopausal women tend to have the most diagnosed cervical cancer. Nonetheless, premenopausal women who want to conceive can also be diagnosed. Many women these days delay conception. Unfortunately, this can lead to cervical cancer before getting pregnant. Many treatments result in permanent infertility. However, options exist for cervical cancer and pregnancy. Some women who wish to preserve their fertility can still get pregnant.

Cervical cancer and pregnancy

The standard treatments for cervical cancer, a hysterectomy (simple or radical) and pelvic radiation, result in permanent sterility. Select patients with early-stage cancer could qualify for fertility-sparing options. These include radical fertility-sparing trachelectomy. Furthermore, the cervix is removed but the uterus is spared.

Radical trachelectomy

Approximately one-third of patients with cervical cancer may meet the criteria for this procedure. Due to the rarity of this procedure, many referring physicians do not know this procedure can be an option.

Radical trachelectomy candidates

Those who desire future fertility possibilities qualify. Otherwise, doctors prefer more conventional methods. Surgery can be more complicated when compared to a standard hysterectomy. Furthermore, a patient might have to meet with another gynecological oncologist. Not all of these specialists can perform fertility-sparing trachelectomies.

At a patient’s initial consultation, providers would obtain important information. This is to assess if it is an appropriate option. Some of these criteria include:

  • Tumor size
  • Any spread of disease on imaging
  • The type of cancer
  • Others depending on the patient

How is the procedure performed?

Several surgical options exist with a trachelectomy. These include vaginal or abdominal, and robotic or minimally invasive. In addition, most surgeons use either an incision on the belly or multiple smaller incisions. They also perform the surgery in a minimally invasive fashion. The surgery requires very careful dissection due to the steps involved. Furthermore, this keeps the uterus viable while eliminating cervical cancer. The general steps include:

  • The surgeon dissects the uterus while the blood supply remains intact.
  • They separate the cervix from the uterus.
  • A stitch known as the cerclage is placed around the uterus base to secure it for fertility.
  • The surgeon reconstructs the uterus to the top of the vagina.

Can you get pregnant after cervical cancer?

Yes. Pregnancy rates are very encouraging after a trachelectomy with close to 70 percent of women achieving pregnancy afterward. Some patients may require some reproductive assistance. For instance, they might need intrauterine insemination or in vitro. It is important to involve a reproductive specialty physician in these cases to offer guidance along the way. Also, patients will need to deliver via cesarean section because of the permanent cerclage placed at the base of the uterus to prevent premature delivery.

Dr. Jessica Stine is a gynecologic oncologist who is trained to perform trachelectomies on young women. Schedule a consultation with Dr. Stine by calling her office at 813-530-4950.

Leave a Reply