سرطان عنق الرحم والحمل: هل يمكن أن تحملي؟

بقلم: طاقم رعاية المرأة في فلوريدا

تميل النساء بعد سن اليأس إلى الإصابة بسرطان عنق الرحم الأكثر تشخيصًا. ومع ذلك ، يمكن أيضًا تشخيص النساء في فترة ما قبل انقطاع الطمث الراغبات في الحمل. كثير من النساء هذه الأيام يؤخرن الحمل. لسوء الحظ ، يمكن أن يؤدي ذلك إلى الإصابة بسرطان عنق الرحم قبل الحمل. تؤدي العديد من العلاجات إلى عقم دائم. ومع ذلك ، توجد خيارات لسرطان عنق الرحم والحمل. يمكن لبعض النساء اللواتي يرغبن في الحفاظ على خصوبتهن الحمل.

سرطان عنق الرحم والحمل

العلاجات القياسية لسرطان عنق الرحم ، أ استئصال الرحم (بسيط أو جذري) وإشعاع الحوض ، ينتج عنه عقم دائم. قد يكون اختيار المرضى المصابين بالسرطان في مراحله المبكرة مؤهلين للحصول على خيارات تجنيب الخصوبة. وتشمل هذه استئصال عنق الرحم الجذري الذي يحافظ على الخصوبة. علاوة على ذلك ، يتم استئصال عنق الرحم مع الحفاظ على الرحم.

استئصال القصبة الهوائية الجذري

ما يقرب من ثلث مرضى سرطان عنق الرحم قد يستوفون معايير هذا الإجراء. نظرًا لندرة هذا الإجراء ، لا يعرف العديد من الأطباء المحولين أن هذا الإجراء يمكن أن يكون خيارًا.

المرشحين لعملية استئصال القصبة الهوائية الجذري

أولئك الذين يرغبون في إمكانات الخصوبة المستقبلية مؤهلون. خلاف ذلك ، يفضل الأطباء طرقًا أكثر تقليدية. يمكن أن تكون الجراحة أكثر تعقيدًا عند مقارنتها باستئصال الرحم القياسي. علاوة على ذلك ، قد يتعين على المريض مقابلة طبيب أورام نسائي آخر. لا يستطيع كل هؤلاء المتخصصين إجراء عمليات كهربية القصبة الهوائية التي تحافظ على الخصوبة.

في الاستشارة الأولية للمريض ، سيحصل مقدمو الخدمة على معلومات مهمة. هذا لتقييم ما إذا كان خيارًا مناسبًا. بعض هذه المعايير تشمل:

  • حجم الورم
  • أي انتشار للمرض عن طريق التصوير
  • نوع السرطان
  • البعض الآخر حسب المريض

كيف يتم إجراء العملية؟

توجد عدة خيارات جراحية في عملية قطع القصبة الهوائية. وهي تشمل المهبل أو البطن ، والروبوتية أو طفيفة التوغل. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يستخدم معظم الجراحين إما شقًا في البطن أو شقوقًا متعددة أصغر. كما يقومون بإجراء الجراحة بطريقة طفيفة التوغل. تتطلب الجراحة تشريحًا دقيقًا للغاية بسبب الخطوات المتبعة. علاوة على ذلك ، هذا يحافظ على الرحم حيويًا بينما يقضي على سرطان عنق الرحم. تشمل الخطوات العامة ما يلي:

  • يقوم الجراح بتشريح الرحم بينما يظل الدم سليمًا.
  • يفصلون عنق الرحم عن الرحم.
  • يتم وضع غرزة تعرف باسم التطويق حول قاعدة الرحم لتأمين الخصوبة.
  • يعيد الجراح بناء الرحم إلى أعلى المهبل.

هل يمكن أن تحملي بعد سرطان عنق الرحم؟

نعم. تعتبر معدلات الحمل مشجعة للغاية بعد استئصال عنق الرحم ، حيث تحقق ما يقرب من 70 بالمائة من النساء الحمل بعد ذلك. قد يحتاج بعض المرضى إلى بعض المساعدة الإنجابية. على سبيل المثال ، قد يحتاجون إلى التلقيح داخل الرحم أو في المختبر. من المهم إشراك طبيب متخصص في الإنجاب في هذه الحالات لتقديم التوجيه على طول الطريق. أيضًا ، سيحتاج المرضى إلى الولادة عن طريق عملية قيصرية بسبب التطويق الدائم الموضوعة في قاعدة الرحم لمنع الولادة المبكرة.

الدكتورة جيسيكا ستاين هي أخصائية أورام نسائية تم تدريبها على إجراء عمليات كهربية القصبة الهوائية للشابات. حدد موعدًا لاستشارة د. ستاين من خلال الاتصال بمكتبها على 813-530-4950.

اترك تعليق

Cervical Cancer and Pregnancy: Can You Get Pregnant?

By: Women's Care Florida Staff

Postmenopausal women tend to have the most diagnosed cervical cancer. Nonetheless, premenopausal women who want to conceive can also be diagnosed. Many women these days delay conception. Unfortunately, this can lead to cervical cancer before getting pregnant. Many treatments result in permanent infertility. However, options exist for cervical cancer and pregnancy. Some women who wish to preserve their fertility can still get pregnant.

Cervical cancer and pregnancy

The standard treatments for cervical cancer, a hysterectomy (simple or radical) and pelvic radiation, result in permanent sterility. Select patients with early-stage cancer could qualify for fertility-sparing options. These include radical fertility-sparing trachelectomy. Furthermore, the cervix is removed but the uterus is spared.

Radical trachelectomy

Approximately one-third of patients with cervical cancer may meet the criteria for this procedure. Due to the rarity of this procedure, many referring physicians do not know this procedure can be an option.

Radical trachelectomy candidates

Those who desire future fertility possibilities qualify. Otherwise, doctors prefer more conventional methods. Surgery can be more complicated when compared to a standard hysterectomy. Furthermore, a patient might have to meet with another gynecological oncologist. Not all of these specialists can perform fertility-sparing trachelectomies.

At a patient’s initial consultation, providers would obtain important information. This is to assess if it is an appropriate option. Some of these criteria include:

  • Tumor size
  • Any spread of disease on imaging
  • The type of cancer
  • Others depending on the patient

How is the procedure performed?

Several surgical options exist with a trachelectomy. These include vaginal or abdominal, and robotic or minimally invasive. In addition, most surgeons use either an incision on the belly or multiple smaller incisions. They also perform the surgery in a minimally invasive fashion. The surgery requires very careful dissection due to the steps involved. Furthermore, this keeps the uterus viable while eliminating cervical cancer. The general steps include:

  • The surgeon dissects the uterus while the blood supply remains intact.
  • They separate the cervix from the uterus.
  • A stitch known as the cerclage is placed around the uterus base to secure it for fertility.
  • The surgeon reconstructs the uterus to the top of the vagina.

Can you get pregnant after cervical cancer?

Yes. Pregnancy rates are very encouraging after a trachelectomy with close to 70 percent of women achieving pregnancy afterward. Some patients may require some reproductive assistance. For instance, they might need intrauterine insemination or in vitro. It is important to involve a reproductive specialty physician in these cases to offer guidance along the way. Also, patients will need to deliver via cesarean section because of the permanent cerclage placed at the base of the uterus to prevent premature delivery.

Dr. Jessica Stine is a gynecologic oncologist who is trained to perform trachelectomies on young women. Schedule a consultation with Dr. Stine by calling her office at 813-530-4950.

Leave a Reply