饮食中水果和蔬菜对健康的5大益处

创建人:佛罗里达妇女保健人员

除非您是素食主义者,否则水果和蔬菜可能并不是您想要的美味佳肴。 实际上,超过90%的美国成人和儿童未能食用营养指南推荐的水果和蔬菜数量。 MyPlate 和 美国人膳食指南。 病人经常问他们如何做才能改善健康状况。 一个简单而有效的技巧是在饮食中增加水果和蔬菜的健康益处。

很难在一夜之间改变您的饮食习惯,但是有几种方法可以在不大幅度改变您的日常生活的情况下向您的饮食中添加更多的水果和蔬菜。 为什么不将含碳水化合物的配菜换成蒸过的蔬菜? 或尝试在早餐中吃一个苹果和酸奶,而不是从当地的咖啡店吃糕点。 有时,最小的生活方式变化可能会带来重大的健康和营养益处。

降低患病的风险

水果和蔬菜对健康的好处来自于它们的维生素,矿物质和抗氧化剂,可帮助增强您的免疫系统,尤其是在经常运动时。 水果和蔬菜可以降低患高血压,心脏病和癌症的风险。

容易抓取和吃零食

大多数水果和蔬菜不需要准备:您只需抓,走和吃。 如果您觉得自己在忙碌的工作中没有时间准备健康的食物,可以多吃一些农产品,例如香蕉,苹果,芹菜和嫩胡萝卜,可以随时随地食用。 水果和蔬菜既方便又容易食用。

增加纤维摄入量

水果和蔬菜天然富含纤维,有助于良好的消化健康。 排便越规律,您的身体就会越有效地排出废物和毒素。 不再依赖富含纤维的谷物和非处方纤维补充剂,而从水果和蔬菜中获取更多天然纤维来源。

无限探索

实际上,世界上有数千种水果和蔬菜,更不用说每种水果和蔬菜的不同品种了。 例如,您可以参观大多数杂货店,并从至少五个不同的苹果中选择。 鉴于您有很多选择,没有理由对水果和蔬菜感到无聊。

获得比加工食品更多的维生素和矿物质

许多包装,加工食品缺乏营养价值,会使您感到呆滞,疲倦且精力不足。 但是水果和蔬菜中富含维生素和矿物质,因此您可以从提高的免疫力和更多的能量中受益。 水果和蔬菜不仅可以单独食用,也可以在沙拉中食用。 浏览食谱和互联网,查找含有大量水果和蔬菜的健康食谱,并在每餐中开始食用农产品。

安排与佛罗里达州女性护理预约 今天,了解有关良好营养如何改善妇女健康的更多信息。

发表评论

[已停用]
[已停用]

5 Health Benefits of Fruits and Vegetables for your Diet

By: Women's Care Florida Staff

Unless you’re a vegetarian, fruits and vegetables probably aren’t your idea of a tasty treat. In fact, over 90 percent of American adults and children fail to eat the number of fruits and vegetables recommended by nutrition guides from MyPlate and Dietary Guidelines for Americans. Patients often ask what they can do to improve their health. One simple, yet effective tip is to add the health benefits of fruits and vegetables to your diet.

It’s difficult to change your eating habits overnight, but there are several ways to add more fruits and vegetables to your diet without drastically altering your everyday life. Why not swap out a carb-loaded side dish for a steamed vegetable? Or try eating an apple with yogurt for breakfast instead of a pastry from your local coffee shop. Sometimes the smallest lifestyle changes can lead to major health and nutritional benefits down the road.

Lower your risk for illness and disease

The health benefits of fruits and vegetables come from their vitamins, minerals, and antioxidants that help strengthen your immune system, especially when combined with regular exercise. And fruits and veggies can lower your risk for hypertension, heart disease, and cancer.

Easy for grab and go snacking

Most fruits and vegetables don’t require preparation: you just grab, go, and eat. If you feel that you lack time in your busy schedule to prepare healthy foods, load up on produce you can easily eat on the go, such as bananas, apples, celery, and baby carrots. Fruits and veggies are convenient and easy to eat on the fly.

Increase your fiber intake

Fruits and vegetables are naturally high in fiber, which lends to good digestive health. The more regular your bowel movements, the more effectively your body will flush out waste and toxins. Stop relying on fiber-enriched cereals and over-the-counter fiber supplements, and get more natural sources of fiber from fruits and veggies.

An endless variety to explore

There are literally thousands of fruits and vegetables in the world, not to mention different varieties of each. For instance, you can visit most grocery stores and choose from at least five different apples. There’s no reason to ever grow bored with fruits and veggies, given your many options.

Get more vitamins and minerals than processed foods

Many packaged, processed foods lack nutritional value and can make you feel sluggish, tired, and less energetic. But fruits and vegetables are loaded with vitamins and minerals so you can benefit from improved immunity and more energy. Fruits and vegetables don’t just have to be eaten alone or in salads. Browse cookbooks and the Internet for healthy recipes that contain plenty of fruits and vegetables, and start eating produce with every meal.

Schedule an appointment with Women’s Care Florida today and learn more about how good nutrition can lead to improved women’s health.

Leave a Reply